Monday Night Racing Season 5: BY THE NUMBERS

As Monday Night Racing wraps up its fifth season of competition, we at Podium eSports figured that we would look at the season by the numbers and see what fun details exist.

0 – Number of laps Season 5 champion Presley Sorah led in the finale race at Homestead -Miami Speedway

1 – Number of seasons Presley Sorah has competed in the Monday Night Racing Pro Series

2 – Number of races that V8 Supercar Driver and Bathurst 1000 champion Shane van Gisbergen won. Those wins came at Michigan International Speedway and Auto Club Speedway. 

3 – Number of times that Season 4 champion Adam Cabot qualified third for a race, yet he never achieved a pole in Season 5

4 – Number of races that NASCAR Xfinity Driver Ryan Vargas led at least one lap

5 – Number of races that eNASCAR Coca-Cola Series driver Malik Ray competed in this season.

6 – Number of races that James Bickford won the pole. He took the pole at Eldora, Charlotte, Michigan, Las Vegas, Auto Club, and Atlanta Motor Speedway.

7 – Finishing position of two-time Daytona 500 winner Dale Earnhardt Jr. in the season-opening Sunrise 500

7 – Number of times driver David Schildhouse finished on the podium this season 

8 – Number of times that Round of Four driver Anthony Alfredo finished in the top 5 this season

9 – Number of seasons that Sunrise 500 driver Bernard Pollard Jr. spent in the NFL

10 – Average finishing position of driver Bailey Turner 10.21

11 – Number of drivers who won a pole award this season.


12 – Average finishing position throughout the season of Round of Four driver Collin Fern 12.13 

13 – Number of different tracks visited this season

15 – The highest number of leaders in a race, happened three times: Daytona, Talladega, and Auto Club Speedway

16 – Number of races in Season 5

18 – Highest number of DNF results in a single race; happened at Auto Club Speedway

40 – Number of drivers who led at least one lap this season

61 – Number of drivers who ran at least 1 race this season

89 – Laps led by the Round of Four drivers in the finale race at Homestead-Miami Speedway

91 – Most laps led by a non-race winner, Malik Ray at Charlotte Motor Speedway

53,948 – Total laps turned by drivers in Monday Night Racing Season 5 races

As was announced at the finale, Monday Night Racing Season 6 will kick off on November 7th at the famous Talladega Superspeedway. Follow Podium eSports on Twitter for more information about the Season 6 broadcasts. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *